Govt sets foodgrain production target at 284 MT for 2018-19
Wednesday , April 25 , 2018 - 06:00 PM

The foodgrain output in the 2017-18 crop year (July-June) is estimated at an all-time high 277.49 million tonnes, as per the second advance estimates released by the ministry in February. The record production in last couple of years has led to fall in prices of agri-commodities and level of distress in farm sector.

View Source