Start-ups – Tax and Regulatory Perspective

Date & Time:
February 17, 4.00 Pm To 5.30 Pm
Add to Calendar 17-02-2021 Asia/Kolkata
The venue:
Online - Zoom
Share Event:
Event Description :

In order to boost entrepreneurship and support the startup ecosystem in our country, the Government has taken various regulatory measures. Government ...introduced several relaxations under the Companies Act for Start-ups to reduce the operational and compliance burden. There are also several tax related measures for Start-ups to get easy access to Indian as well as foreign funds to promote investments.
With the growing business, Startup entrepreneurs need to focus on compliance, internal control and governance procedures in addition to tax and regulatory incentives. It is also essential for an entrepreneur to be tax compliant from the very beginning. Structuring a correct setup from the beginning may help entrepreneurs to prevent future complications and mitigate regulatory and tax related risks at a future stage.
IMC’s Navi Mumbai Expert Committee along with our ecosystem partner D Y Patil University - School of Management, Navi Mumbai and Centre for Incubation and Business Acceleration, Navi Mumbai have taken initiative to help entrepreneurs through various ways to bolster their growth. The objective is to promote Navi Mumbai as a commercial hub for entrepreneurs, help entrepreneurs to understand various schemes and facilities made available by the Government in Navi Mumbai and facilitate their growth.

We invite you to participate in the online Interactive session focusing on Tax and Regulatory outlook for Startup entrepreneurs.
The online interactive session will help you to know various tax and regulatory measures for Start-ups and how regulatory compliance can bring positive changes and results; improve the business and its underlying processes.

Download Event Circular

Additional information :

Organizing Committee:

Navi Mumbai
Mr. Rakesh Kumar Jain
Mr. Thomas Varghese
Ms. Divya Momaya
Mr. Yogesh Mehta
Mr. Jayant Khadilkar
Mr. Ajit V. Patil
Mr. Vimal Swanshukha
Mr. Khushwant Jain
Mr. Kamlesh Shah
Capt Saroj Patro
Mr. Sanjeev Aggarwal
Mr. Anil Goel
Ms. Somya Gupta
Cdr. K. K. Sharma
Ms. Swetapadma Mohanty
Mr. Girish Brahmbhatt
Mr. Govind Gupta
Mr. Bipin N Shah
Mr. Sharad kumar Devraj Maru
Mr. Haresh N Chedda
Mr. Pramod S. Shah
Dr. A K Sen Gupta
Mr. Jayant Ghate
Mr. Nitin Bhapkar

Officer In Charge:

Nitin Bhapkar

subscribe to our newsletter