Date & Time:
March 25, 09:30 Am Onwards
Add to Calendar 25-03-2019 Asia/Kolkata IMC's INDIA CALLING CONFERENCE Hotel Taj Land’s End, Mumbai
The venue:
Hotel Taj Land’s End, Mumbai
(View Map)
Share Event:
Event Description :

As a Platform to Network, Explore Opportunities, Establish Collaboration, Expand Business In New Technologies and Retail Industry, IMC is organizing i...ts INDIA CALLING CONFERENCE.


IMC is organizing a pitch competition for start-up companies in the AI sector, where an eminent panel of experts will judge the submitted pitch completion and the winner and runner up will be awarded with a certificate and monetary award from IMC.

The 1st prize for the winner is Rupees 1.5 lakhs and for the 2nd prize is Rupees 1 lakh.

The Pitch competition will be from 2.00 pm – 3.00 pm. Six companies will be selected from the total applications received for the final presentation day. These 6 companies will be requested to do a presentation of their project on the day of the Conference on 25TH March, 2019. Each presentation will be of duration of 7 minutes with 2 minutes of Q&A. The judges will comprise of eminent leaders from Industry.

The IMCs India Calling Conference will have inaugural session and then two break-out sessions – one on Artificial Intelligence and other on Retail Industry. In each session, leading Indian and international experts from leading industry and Government would share insights into development of markets in India, policy inputs and opportunities for companies to invest and collaborate in these areas. The Conference will then have a Valedictory Session at the end.

Download Event Circular

Additional information :

Officer In Charge:

Mitali Mukherjee


Organizing Committee:

International Business
Mr. Dinesh Joshi
Mr. Saurabh Shah
Ms. Sunita Ajay Ramnathkar
Mr. Nehal Desai
Ms. Sunanda Chak
Mrs. Pallawi Podar
Ms. Tannisha Avarsekar
Mr. Mahesh Rathod
Mr. Yash Chandan
Mr. Jaidev Merchant
Mr. Sameer Tapia
Mr. Dilip Mehta
Mr. Vivek Mendonsa
Mr. Anil Ruia
Mr. Manoj Patodia
Dr. Sunita Dube
Ms. Aparna Hansoti
Mr. Uday Sanghani
Mr. Apurva Chaturvedi
Mr. Sameer M. Nawani
Mr. Anant Singhania
Mr. Mahendra Chauhan
Mr. Gul Kripalani
Ms. Vanita Ghuge

subscribe to our newsletter